Lafourche Parish Tourist Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 340
Raceland, LA 70394
Board Phone:
Board Fax:
Board Contact:
Board Email:
Timothy Bush
Meeting Time/Location: Meetings on 3rd Wednesday of each month @ 5:00 PM at Tourist Commission Office, 4484 Hwy 1, Raceland
Governing Authority: Parish Board
Board Composition: 9 Members (resident of parish or specified):
1 - nominated by City of Thibodaux Mayor (resident of City of Thibodaux)
1 - nominated by Town of Lockport Mayor (resident of Town of Lockport)
1 - nominated by Town of Golden Meadow Mayor (resident of Town of Golden Meadow
1 - nominated by Thibodaux Chamber of Commerce
2 - nominated by Chamber of Commerce of Lafourche
1 - member of recognized cultural/historical organization
1 - resident of Ward 11
1 - resident of Ward 6
Term Limit: 3-Year Terms (Expiration should be Dec. 31st)
Ordinance Information: Code of Ordinance
Section 34-422
R.S. 33:4574
Miscellaneous Info: **If no resident meets the criteria in said district, the Councilman of that district shall have the authority to appoint someone outside of his/her district.**


More »